Citra Pariwara Celebrates 30 Years of 'Creative Evolution'

Hakuhodo Indonesia won the Advertising Agency of the Year title at the 2017 Citra Pariwara awards. (Photo courtesy of Oglivy Public Relations)

By : Suksmajati Kumara | on 9:49 PM December 15, 2017
Category : Advertorial

Jakarta. Annual festival of creatives Citra Pariwara celebrated its 30th birthday at Epiwalk Kuningan in Jakarta on Dec. 8.  The event, hosted by the Indonesian Advertising Company Association, or P3I, attracted wide attention from the industry.

"Our theme was '30 Years of Creative Evolution,' a look on how the world has changed and affected the advertising world that now incorporates art and technology of all sorts," P3I head Charlie Aziz said in a statement on Wednesday (13/12).

The event, which was attended by speakers from outside of the advertising industry, ended with an award ceremony.

"For the first in time in the history of Citra Pariwara, all of our speakers came from outside of the industry," Citra Pariwara Seminars coordinator Mia Fawzia said.

The speakers included prominent journalist Najwa Shihab, filmmaker Joko Anwar, Kopi Tuku founder Andanu Prasetyo, machine learning expert Jim Geovedi, musician Teza Sumendra, illustrator Diela Maharanie, chief executive Alfatih Timur, Ruangguru chief of product Iman Usman, ReBlood founder Leonika Sari, and Leon Zheyoung with Liestya Magdalena from Lastday Productions.

International judges assessed the award's nominees.

"Every year we try to improve the creative quality of our industry, so we always invite winners of international advertising awards to be our judges," Citra Pariwara 2017 chief judge Anne Ridwan said.

The judge panel consisted of Amber China chief creative officer CK Tan, Dentsu Inc. Japan creative director Kazuhiro Shimura, IPG Mediabrands Indonesia executive officer Pradeep Harikrishnan, Bates CHI & Partners Jakarta executive creative director Ratna "Sasa" Puspita, and MullenLowe executive creative director Firman Halim.

Hakuhodo Indonesia won in the Advertising Agency of the Year category, followed by MullenLowe Indonesia and Dentsu Indonesia.

Mirum Jakarta became Digital Agency of the Year, while Mindshare Indonesia won the title of Media Agency of the Year. The Production House of the Year award went to Nayfosindo Production. BeIN SPORTS won as TV Station of the Year.

The Jakarta Globe was awarded the Advertiser of the Year title.

Winners of the Daun Muda Award for industry talents under 29 were Febi Elsadiora and Rahmi Amelia from Iris Jakarta.

BG Awards, a creative competition for college students, was won by Joy Gloria Harendza and Nita Elviani Limman from the Petra Christian University in Surabaya, East Java.

The Advertising Agency of the Year prize was handed to Hakuhodo Indonesia by Creative Economy Agency (Bekraf) head Triawan Munaf and Kompas deputy director for advertising Dorothea Devita R.M.

"It was a proud moment, seeing the growth of the advertising agency ... Hopefully, we will see more young talents who will improve and expand the national advertising industry and the creative economy," Triawan said.


Show More